No Copyright

10 EUR unit price<br>free entance < 13 years<br><br>possible surcharge at box office

The University of Northern Iowa Wind Ensemble - ABGESAGT

Freitag 13. März 2020 20:00 Freitag 13. März 2020 22:05 Atrium

Die Veranstaltung musste aus organisatorischen Gründen leider abgesagt werden. Ein Nachholtermin ist momentan nicht vorgesehen. Die Rückerstattung der Tickets erfolgt an den jeweiligen VVK-Stellen.

University of Northern Iowa Wind Ensemble in shared performance with the Echternach Music School

Danny Galyen - Conductor

École Régionale de Musique de la Ville d'Echternach
Youth Brass Band
Ursula Thies - mezzo soprano
Marc Demuth - double bass
Jérôme Klein - piano
Nadine Eder - flute

The University of Northern Iowa Wind Ensemble gives the inaugural performance of their 2020 European Tour in Echternach with a program of American music that mixes exciting new compositions with band music of the American tradition. From Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA, the Wind Ensemble is comprised of 48 wind and percussion performers and is one of the preeminent wind bands in the United States. Conducted by Danny Galyen, the program features bassoonist Cayla Bellamy, guest conductor Justin Mertz, and guest artists from the Echternach Music School including Ursula Thies, mezzo soprano, Marc Demuth, double bass, Jérôme Klein, piano and Nadine Eder, flute.

The Big Brass Project of the Music School of Echternach will be opening this concert. This ensemble was founded in 2011 by the trumpet teacher Jhang Kohnen. Most of the band members are students and former students of the music school of Echternach and Jhang Kohnen is the driving force while being their conductor, musical director and teacher of many of its members. The Big Brass Project's instrumentation reflects the standardized range of brass and percussion instruments of a traditional Brass Band.
Program includes new American compositions by Peter Boyer, Omar Thomas, James Stephenson and Paul Dooley, as well as music from the American tradition by Aaron Copland, George Gershwin, John Philip Sousa, and more.

110 Min. + 15 Min. Pause